Faculty of Electrical & Computer Engineering

Faculty of Electrical & Computer Engineering

About Us

Faculty of Electrical & Computer Engineering, IAUNTB, is a large research and teaching Center of Excellency due to its large number of students studying at the faculty. The official activity of the faculty dates back to 1999; thanks to Dr. Khosravi’s nonstop attempt in gaining the ratification from IAU Central Office. In 2001, there were 2781 students majoring in Computer Engineering (software), Ecological Engineering, Industrial Engineering, and Chemical Engineering. The faculty graduates exceeded 1443 people as of 1999.

The Faculty offers 7 majors at BSc level, 1 discontinuous major at BS level, 20 majors at MSc level, and 4 majors at Ph.D. level. There are 5910 students plus 204 members of the board of education working and studying in the faculty. The former deans of the faculty were Engineer Reza Sadoughi, Dr. Morteza Kashefi-Olasl, Dr. Mohammad Rabbani, Dr. Mohammad Taghi Sadatipour, Dr. Nasrollah Majidiyan, Dr. Kiyanoosh Fathi Vajargah, Dr. Reza Marandi, Dr. Mohammad Reza Hedayati, Dr. Mohammad Reza Ghasemi, and now Engineer Majid Asadi Shamirzadeh is running the faculty as a dean.

Dean / Heads of Departments / Directors


Majid Asadi Shahmirzadi, Engineer.

Specialty: Computer Architecture Engineering

Email: m_asadi@iau-tnb.ac.ir


Assistant Dean

Mir Esmail Ma’soumi, Ph.D..

Specialty: Chemical Engineering-Process Control

Email: m_masoumi@iau-tnb.ac.ir