IAU North Tehran Branch at a Glance

Officially authorized by Central Organization,Islamic Azad University - North Tehran Branch was established on October 31, 1986. Although initially admitting 30 students and a limited number of administrative staff, the University commenced its academic mission the very same year. At the moment, the branch possesses the 3386.71 score and is ranked as the ‘Comprehensive Branch’.The Chancellors and terms of service:

  • Dr. Ahmad Shahvarani: 1986-1989
  • Late Dr. Ali Masomi: 1989-1993
  • Dr. Morteza Khosravi: 1993-2002
  • Dr. Peyman Mahasti: 2002-2005
  • Dr. Ahmad Taghobnejad: 2005-2012
  • Dr. Masood Akhavanfard: 2012-2013

Dr. Alimohammad Safania: 2013 – to date

Last Update At : 02 May 2017